Nothing for Now.

Week 4 (MOVIES!!)

Well, 4 weeks of school has been the happiest weeks of my life since the start of the December holidays, and the assignments have started piling up but I’m trying my utmost to complete them without fail. Our DVFX T11 class has been skyping every single night for the past week and it might be causing us to suffer from sleep deprivation (pffft. who cares. jk..) Well, I’ve been trying to sleep early but just can’t seem to put this plan into action. I can feel my creative juices draining away 😥 Anyway, more of that at another time. This week, I had an offer from a Year 3 in DVFX to do a green screen shoot next Monday, 26 May, from 3pm to 5pm and Saturday, 31 May from 9am to 3pm. I have never tried acting in anything before so I am pretty excited, I must say, to have this thrown at me. (OMG, I CANT WAIIIIIITTT…)

On Thursday, 15th May, I went out with a couple of people from T11 (namely Ruisen, You Yi, Brandon, Elvin, Rayne)  to watch Godzilla (awesome movie btw, catch it if you have the chance 🙂 ) The movie, I must say, had a weird progression. There’s really little storyline, it just documents people tracking down the gargantuan beast. (sorry, can’t remember much as the movie was a blur.) However, the most intense fight scene that stayed imprinted on my brain has to be ***SPOILER ALERT*** Godzilla charging up energy and releasing a laser beam right down the throat of the enemy. Overall, I would probably give this movie a 8/10 due to how the animators made the Godzilla look like a total badass, with the power to crush San Francisco with the swing of its tail. (maybe that was me exaggerating.. hahahahaha. Still a fantastic movie tho.)

Leave a comment